New Album from The Swans: The Glowing Man

Just released yesterday, The Swan's fourteenth album, "The Glowing Man".

You can read more about the album at Consequence of Sound and at the record label's page, Young God Records.

Track Listing for The Glowing Man:

  • 1. "Cloud of Forgetting" (12:43)
  • 2. "Cloud of Unknowing" (25:12)
  • 3. "The World Looks Red/The World Looks Black" (14:27)
  • 4. "People Like Us" (4:32)
  • 5. "Frankie M." (20:58)
  • 6. "When Will I Return?" (5:26)
  • 7. "The Glowing Man" (28:50)
  • 8. "Finally, Peace." (6:15)

The Glowing Man on YouTube:

"When Will I Return?"

"The Glowing Man/Black Hole Man" Live in Kiev 10-17-2015

Reviews of The Glowing Man: Review

The A.V. Club Review

Back Beat Seattle Review

Cryptic Review

Drowned in Sound Review

Paste Magazine Review

Slant Magazine Review

Smells Like Infinite Sadness Review

Spectrum Culture Review

Sputnik Music Review

Tiny Mix Tapes Review

Glowing Man Lyrics:

Lyrics at Genius.Com

Lyrics at Lets Sing

The Glowing Man is available in MP3, CD or Vinyl format on Amazon.